Local Government Contacts

Ryedale District Councillor (Slingsby, Fryton)

Claire Docwra, Blacksmiths Arms, Flaxton, York YO60 7RJ Tel. 01904 468210 Email: [email protected] [Elected May 2019, replacing Robert Wainwright]

NB. South Holme‘s RDC Councillor is Simon Thackray, Sweet Pea Cottage, Brawby, Malton YO17 6PY [Elected May 2019, replacing Val Arnold]

County Councillor (Slingsby, Fryton)

Caroline Goodrick, Whey Carr Farm, Sand Hutton, York, YP41 1LB

Tel: 01904 468338

Email [email protected]

NB. South Holme‘s NYC Councillor is Lindsay Burr, Sutton Grange, Langton Road, Norton, Malton, YO17 9PU. Tel. 01653 697210. Email cllr.lindsay.bu[email protected]

Member of Parliament (from May 2015)

Kevin Hollinrake, House of Commons, London, SW1 0AA

Tel: 020 7219 3000

Email: [email protected]

Ryedale District Council

Ryedale House, Malton, North Yorkshire, YO17 7HH

Tel: 01653 600666

Fax: 01653 690834

Website: www.ryedale.gov.uk

North Yorkshire County Council

County Hall, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL7 8AD

Tel: 0845 872 7374

Email: [email protected]


Social care emergencies (24 hour service)

Tel: 0845 034 9410